I wanted to share an amazing testimony of something that God did this past weekend.  It’s so amazing what God can do through us when we realize how good he is, what our identity is in Him and the authority that He has given us to establish his Kingdom on the earth.

Image

I was with Shannon this past Saturday night and we were walking around the downtown area and went to this Biker event that was being held by the river. It was getting late and a lot of the people were wasted. It smelled like beer and fast food. You could hear some good old southern rock and loud motorcycles. The atmosphere was really dark that night and it really heightened my spiritual attentiveness to my surroundings. As we walked around I quietly asked God to let me reveal his amazing Love to someone.

We went under a tent where a vendor was selling miscellaneous knives and rings. When we got there I heard the still, small voice of the Father in my heart whisper that the woman in the booth had back pain. A man, who we later found was her husband, came over to help us buy something. We just stayed and looked around at the knives, its funny because Shannon hates knives but I really felt the Lord tell me to just stay right there and wait for Him.

After about 10 minutes, finally his wife walked over and I began to encourage her with a few things that Lord began to show me about her. I asked her about her tattoos and then began to share with her some prophetic words about these tattoos and how God has amazing plans for her life. She began to tear up as the Spirit of God really began to minister to her in the midst of this biker event.

I then asked her, “Do you have back pain?” She stepped back in amazement and shock and said, “YES, I have terrible chronic back pain…” I then told her, “The Lord is going to heal you. Can we pray for you??” She was kinda taken off guard but smiled and allowed us to come pray for her. Shannon and I laid hands on her declared healing over her body and commanded all the pain to cease. We asked God to release His Kingdom and healing power into this woman’s body.

After we prayed I asked her and she tested it and was shocked that the pain was nearly gone completely! Shannon and I got really excited and asked her if we could pray one more time. After praying for her the second time all of the pain was completely gone and the woman was healed by the power of God. Her and her husband were crying before we left and were so blessed by the amazing love, grace and mercy that the Father had shown them.

When we allow the Father to show us His great love for us and then extend that same love to others we begin to see lives impacted and the miraculous take place.

And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up.

James 5:15

Leave a Reply

