I’m leaving today to fly out and eventually get to Haiti tomorrow morning with a group of 18 other family and friends. I am really excited to get back to Haiti. This morning I was reflecting on the people and the places I went last year while there and how much I did not want to leave. I can’t wait to return even if only for a short time.

Image

We will be there the next week and have a lot planned in a very short period of time. We will be visiting with the orphans on Friday and then will be doing a series of services called a “Crusade” in a city called Onaville through the weekend. I am really excited to be back with the amazing people of Haiti. I definitely left part of myself there in my last visit and can’t wait to revisit old memories and make some new ones!

I won’t have any internet so once I arrive there I won’t add any posts until we fly back into the states next week. I’m hoping to take some time to journal and write down all that we get to do while there. Please keep our group in your prayers each day over this next week! We have a lot of amazing opportunities to impact lives all over Haiti and need people praying for God to lead and guide us all along the way.

Leave a Reply

