I was talking to my good friend Keith Fountain today and he told me a really amazing story of something God did through him recently and I asked him to send me the testimony. It is so cool hearing how God is using His kids to release His Kingdom here on earth. God hasn’t made us to simply be sidelines followers of Jesus but rather to be on the field and doing the greater works that Jesus promised we would do in John 14. I thought this was a really cool example of how God can use us when we are willing to simply be obedient to the Holy Spirit.

Here is the story:

shoulder-bursitis1“On June 6th our family visited Lifepoint Church in Douglasville for the first time. We went home and talked about how much we enjoyed the service and we really wanted to go back. So we went back thatWednesday night and Sunday morning. On that Sunday morning during worship I felt the Holy Spirit begin to overwhelm me and bring me to a point of listening to His voice. I began to feel my left arm go numb from the shoulder down, and excruciating pain to begin to shoot down my arm. I knew that this was not for me, that this had to be an indication of something that someone in the service was going through. I asked the Holy Spirit to begin to reveal to me who this was for. His voice spoke to me and said that there was a lady in the service that was experiencing numbness in her left arm, and excruciating pain shooting to her fingers. I leaned over to the pastor and told him what I was experiencing. Immediately after I passed the word on to him, the pain in my arm left. I heard the Holy Spirit speak to me once again and tell me “tell the lady that today I will heal her arm completely in the name of Jesus.” The pastor remained in a state of worship but gave the word of knowledge to the congregation. There was one lady who stood up and came up to the front, she just happened to be the piano player. She came up and stood for prayer and I walked up behind her to pray for her. I told her what the Holy Spirit said to me and we began to pray over her. She immediately began to raise both arms, which she couldn’t do. She had been to doctor after doctor and they all told her that she was going to have to have surgery. She was actually going in the morning for a surgical consultation. She told me that when we began to pray for her that she felt a sensation like fire go through her arm, and that she had been having this problem now since the beginning of June and hasn’t been able to lift her arm since then. She is now 100% with complete feeling and sensation back in her left arm with no side effects.”
 
One thought on “Word of Knowledge @ Lifepoint Church

Leave a Reply

